" /> " />
Message sent from:

School Governors

Our governors are ordinary people who are keen to help all children do well at school. They are appointed or elected from a variety of backgrounds.

It is the job of St Thomas' governors to make sure the school provides a good quality education for our pupils.

The Governors have agreed a Code of Conduct which sets out the standards framework within which the Governing Body operates. 

Each governor leads on a range of assigned areas of accountability as described in the monitoring document. 

St Thomas Governors Photo Grid

The Governors are always interested to hear your views and suggestions about the school.

The day-to-day running of the school is the responsibility of the headteacher and staff, so if you have a concern please see your child’s teacher or Mrs Gardiner first.  Governors can help if you feel the school is not resolving your concern.  
Please talk to us in the playground or at school events.  

You can also contact us through our Clerk, Aimee Gibbs by email at clerk@st-thomas-winchelsea.e-sussex.sch.uk or by leaving a note at the school office.

St Thomas' C of E Aided Primary School Governors

Chair of Governors Mr Jonathan Murphy
Vice Chair of Governors Mrs Jennifer Sutherland
Vice Chair of Governors Professor Graham Welch
Clerk to the Governors Aimee Gibbs
Mrs Carol Gardiner Head Teacher - Ex-officio by virtue of office as Head Teacher 01/09/2016    
Professor Graham Welch Vice Chair of Governors - appointed by Governing Body 28/02/2021 27/02/2025  
Mr Stephen King Foundation Governor appointed by Governing Body 01/09/2019 31/08/2023  
Mr Jonathan Murphy Chair of Governors - appointed by Governing Body 19/12/2019 18/12/2023  
Reverend Jonathan Meyer Ex-Officio Foundation Governor appointed by foundation by virtue of the office they hold 13/02/2018    
Mr Dale Saxby Staff Governor - elected by school staff 26/02/2018 25/02/2022  
Mrs Jennifer Sutherland LA Governor & Vice Chair of Governors - appointed by Governing Body 01/09/2019 31/08/2022  
Mrs Holly Goodson Parent Governor - elected by parents and carers 01/12/2020 30/11/2024  
Dr Catherine Owens Foundation Governor - appointed by Governing Body 16/06/2021 15/06/2025  
Mr Lloyd Stone Foundation Governor - appointed by Governing Body 22/06/2021 21/06/2025  
Mr Chris Nason Foundation Governor - appointed by Governing Body 07/07/2021 06/07/2025  
Associate members
Anwesha Arya No voting rights


Hit enter to search